Contact ArtsWatch

Press Release Submission Guidelines

Email press releases (not posters or ads) at least two weeks before an event. At least a month is even better. Information is not accepted via other communication systems, such as messages or invites on social media, or documents shared from software.

Photos are highly recommended, without any words written on them. Please provide necessary caption information, such as names, works of art, and photographer credit.

Music files (and most files, really) will only be accepted in electronic form.

As an independent journalism organization, our editors thoughtfully curate choices based on many factors and coverage is not guaranteed.

Oregon ArtsWatch is a 501c(3) nonprofit, and our coverage is made possible with support from people like you. If you are asking us to cover your event, please consider helping us do so by becoming a sponsor or member. Sponsorships are a great way to be guaranteed visibility.


Got a press release? Want to reach out? Find your appropriate party here:

Dance dance@orartswatch.org
Heather Wisner, Editor
Jamuna Chiarini, DanceWatch

Film film@orartswatch.org
Marc Mohan, FilmWatch (on occasion)

Music music@orartswatch.org
Brett Campbell, Senior Editor and MusicWatch
Matthew Neil Andrews, Editor/Correspondent

Oregon Coast coast@orartswatch.org
Lori Tobias, Correspondent

Theater theater@orartswatch.org
Marty Hughley, Editor and DramaWatch

Visual Arts vizarts@orartswatch.org
Laurel Reed Pavic, Editor
Martha Daghlian, VizArts Monthly

Yamhill County yamhill@orartswatch.org
David Bates, Correspondent

Other coverage
Barry Johnson, Executive Editor, barry@orartswatch.org
Bob Hicks, Senior Editor, bob@orartswatch.org

Advertising, administration, and general questions:
Laura Grimes, Executive Director, laura@orartswatch.org

Can’t find what you’re looking for here? Try our contributors page.

You can also write to us (all mailings must say Oregon ArtsWatch), but digital formats work best.

Oregon ArtsWatch
3519 NE 15th Ave #259
Portland, OR 97212