CMNW Summer Festival SB FIXED #1, TP, Top
Contact

Press Release Submission Guidelines

NOTE: Oregon Arts Watch DOES NOT accept paid content.

Email press releases (not posters or ads) at least two weeks before an event. At least a month is even better. Information is not accepted via other communication systems, such as messages or invites on social media, or documents shared from software.

Photos are highly recommended, without any words written on them. Please provide necessary caption information, such as names, works of art, and photographer credit.

Music files (and most files, really) will only be accepted in electronic form.

As an independent journalism organization, our editors thoughtfully curate choices based on many factors and coverage is not guaranteed.

Oregon ArtsWatch is a 501c(3) nonprofit, and our coverage is made possible with support from people like you. If you are asking us to cover your event, please consider helping us do so by becoming a sponsor or member. Sponsorships are a great way to be guaranteed visibility.

Photo by Joe Cantrell

Got a press release? Want to reach out? Find your appropriate party here.

Advertising
Tiffany Sullivan, Digital Advertising Manager, bluesprocketbrokerage@gmail.com or 503-367-6776

Dance dance@orartswatch.org
Beth Sorensen, Editor
Jamuna Chiarini, DanceWatch

Film film@orartswatch.org
Marc Mohan, FilmWatch

Language Arts lit@orartswatch.org
Karen Pate, Editor
Amy Leona Havin, LitWatch

Music music@orartswatch.org
Matthew Neil Andrews, Editor

Oregon Coast coast@orartswatch.org
Lori Tobias, Correspondent

Theater theater@orartswatch.org
Marty Hughley, Editor, DramaWatch

Visual Arts vizarts@orartswatch.org
Laurel Reed Pavic, Editor
Jason Le, VizArts Monthly

Yamhill County yamhill@orartswatch.org
David Bates, Correspondent

Other coverage
Bob Hicks, Senior Editor, bob@orartswatch.org

Administration
Laura Grimes, Executive Director, laura@orartswatch.org

Can’t find what you’re looking for here? Try our contributors page.

You can also write to us (all mailings must say Oregon ArtsWatch), but we do not accept mail for individual people. We all work remotely and have no way to forward physical mail. Digital formats work best.

Oregon ArtsWatch
3519 NE 15th Ave #259
Portland, OR 97212

CMNW Summer Festival SB FIXED #1, TP, Top
Salem World Beat SB FIXED #2
Astoria Open Studios Tour
Lake Oswego Festival of Arts
NW Dance Project
OCCA Monthly
Maryhill Museum of Art
PAM 12 Month
PSU College of the Arts
Oregon Cultural Trust
Oregon ArtsWatch holder
We do this work for you.

Give to our GROW FUND.